Being grateful is to be content?

29 Dec

 

In Philippians 4:11, Paul said, “I have learned in whatsoever state I am in therewith to be content.”

I am grateful for the success that I have, but am not content. There  is so much more to do. More people to meet, things to learn and explore. I constantly feel the need to improve and top myself. However, I find my self in situations where people will tell me to be grateful for what I have. The issue is I am grateful, but I am not satisfied because there is always more room to grow. Unfortunately , it is hard to communicate that to people without them judging you.There is always someone who is worse off and better off than you are. That is always the response I get. As if it solves the way I feel.

Leave a Reply

