Praying for my purpose

14 Aug

purposeI have been praying for purpose for the last several weeks and through my prayers it revealed many things to me. One, is that I keep running away from the things I love to pursue things I like that would  provide a stable life. I question if I am taking the path most taken. Embarking on a life where I have a 9 to 5 job, but no time for myself. I am constantly choosing between my true self wants and what is realistic.

Growing up, I was always really ambitious and no one could tell me I couldn’t do something. As I grow older, I found my self doubting if what I want is even realistic. In the past, I never doubted anything. I always had internal faith that I would be successful. Now it just seems so hard to think that way.

The second thing my prayers revealed is that I need to have more faith in the unknown and unseen. I realize faith is the belief in something yet unseen. Sometimes I feel I am working really hard,but do not know what I am working hard towards. I have been praying for more faith and confidence.

Leave a Reply

