Death of A Best Friend

19 Apr

Growing up I always had a traditional concept of what a best friend was. Someone who you spoke to all the time, had sleepovers, shared cloths and only talked to about your deepest darkest secrets. As I have grown, I have watched the concept of the best friend die. I have many friends who I admire, enjoy and secretly wish I could be like them.

For a while I struggled with the idea of having one best friend to now having many. I have accepted that at this point in my life there is no such thing as the best friend. Just many friends, who I enjoy different parts of my self with.

2 Responses to “Death of A Best Friend”

  1. Debbie Duncan April 20, 2015 at 5:44 am #

    We change, our needs & circumstances shift, relationships evolve. What counts is to be open to the people you love, the opportunities for sharing, learning& growth, caring, working on the relationship and enjoying the connections, varies as they may be. Who knows? Perhaps the best friend will emerge at another time!

    • samahj April 20, 2015 at 9:28 pm #

      Thank you for commenting. I do agree relationships do change all the time. I would say for me I am more focused on accepting certain aspects of life rather then fighting or trying to change it.

Leave a Reply

