PATHWAY TO MBA

5 Jul

Okay, so I am going back to school to fulfill a goal that I have had since I graduated college. It has been a tough to get to the point where I can even apply. I planned during my senior of college to go back to school two years after I graduated. However, the economy was really bad and finding a full-time job was very hard. I found a full-time job December of 2012 and finished getting all my recommendations from my supervisors. Business schools love working experience and recommendations from supervisors. I wanted to know make sure I had the best chance of getting in.

Recently, I had an interview for a MBA program. It was very exciting but I was happy that this application process was over. I spent three months just applying to one school. I have 3 more schools to go. I first need to ace my GMAT score which has been a challenge. I will be honest standardized testing is not my friend. I know that going to business school is the first step in creating the lifestyle and positive impact that I desire for myself.

2 Responses to “PATHWAY TO MBA”

  1. Debbie Duncan July 7, 2014 at 7:36 am #

    What are your longer term goals, Samah? What possibilities do you see this MBA leading you to?

    • samahj July 7, 2014 at 9:15 pm #

      My short term goal is to become a financial advisor at a prestigious financial firm. The long term goal is to start a non profit that is geared to towards providing financial education to women and children.

Leave a Reply

