WOW- LONG TIME NO SEE

25 May

ImageHello,

I have been so busy restructuring my life that I forgot to make time for my blog. Since January, I have been doing a lot of soul searching. Just trying to figure out what is the next best thing. Should I go to graduate school, move and/or get a new job or do all three. I have reached a point where I have come to a place where it is time to start living the life that I want , instead of settling for what I am receiving.

2 Responses to “WOW- LONG TIME NO SEE”

  1. Debbie Duncan May 27, 2014 at 10:10 am #

    Samah,

    I think about you every so often and life has been so busy, I just can’t keep up, so I haven’t reached out. I saw your post – good for you! I hope that you are feeling like you are making progress that is gratifying. Let me know if I can help.

    We are FINALLY getting the conference committee together for this year – we had to find a new location, which took 2 months longer than I expected. I know last year did not work out at all for you – I have not been able to do a good job of volunteer management in the last few years – which is so counter-productive! It is very frustrating because I see the potential for really expanding the Center’s capacity.

    Anyway, I wanted to find out if you would be interested in working with me on a more clearly defined activity. If the conference, selecting a particular segment (Ex, we will be hosting the Emerging Leader award ceremony again for FDU and so we are planning to focus on young non-profit professionals.) I also am trying to launch the NonProfit Central Web-based directory of consultants and services for non-profits. I need help in preparing the invitations and promotional materials for both consultants and the non-profit community, tracking the responses and setting up a communications system (automated notices & auto responses when someone joins, monitoring membership and participation. (For profit consultant will pay a fee, nonprofit provides a lower fee and non-profits will have free access to the system to search for services, post events and job listings. Here is the Web site that is not quite finished http://www.npocentral.net/index.php?l=1

    If you are not able to help in this way, I will understand perfectly. Another thing you might be able to do is help me reach younger non-profit staff and volunteers. Actually I don’t know if you have seen on the Center FB that they are organizing a Young Nonprofit Professionals Network – New Jersey Chapter ( https://www.facebook.com/ynpnofnj ) You might want to check it out. I am hoping to partner with them. They have another gathering on June 11 7-9 pm in New Brunswick https://www.facebook.com/events/859123147446921/ at the Harvest Moon Brewery & Café. I just sent you an invite. Please spread the word, too!

    If picking my brain can help you in your current “re-structuring” I would be happy to help as best I can!

    Hang in there!

    Debbie Duncan Director of Member Services Center for Non-Profits 3575 Quakerbridge Road, Suite 102 Mercerville, NJ 08619 732-227-0800 http://www.njnonprofits.org

    https://seesmic.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/facebook.png https://seesmic.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/twitter.png https://seesmic.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/linkedin.png

    Get the 2014 New Jersey Non-Profit Issues & Trends Survey

    Upcoming Events: See listings for Center offerings and other events across NJ

    Webinar:

    – – The Language of Impact: How Words Can Make the World a Better Place – Weds. May 21

    Workshop:

    – – Your Board Members Can Raise Money! Newark, NJ – Thurs. June 19. FREE!

    – – Your 2014 Marketing Toolkit – July TBA

    Don’t forget the Center’s Job Listing Page and Links to non-profit resources

    • samahj July 5, 2014 at 8:23 pm #

      Hello,

      Thank you for reaching out. I am studying to take my GMAT so right now is not the best time. I am taking my test in August so I should be more free.

Leave a Reply

