Do not waste your time planning!!!!

8 Dec

I use to plan everything.  I realize how little planning helps. Now planning is necessary but it is not the most important thing,  I  planned at this age to be in a different industry, hanging out with different people and talking about a different things. I think about all the career planning I did and career coaches  and where am I now is not where I planned in college.

When I was in college I really wanted to be in the entertainment industry. Currently, I work in the mortgage industry which is hardly creative.  I wanted to hang out with people who were ambitious and driven and I want to speak about my journey and experiences.   I am still trying to figure out what is the next best step and what actions I can take to get there.  It is not about the destination it is about the journey to the destination.

You can only control your reaction to a situation, I am not advising not to plan at all. I have a planner in my purse and jot down ideas and things that I would like to accomplish. What I am trying to say is spend more time doing and less time planning. Life will be more enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

