Guest_Post@Life

30 Mar

One of the greatest creations in the world is music. It can change your mood at the drop of a dime. It’s magical and I couldn’t imagine life without it. Whether I’m getting ready in the morning, driving to work, or passing time, I enjoy having music in my life. It’s everywhere and I love it!

With my enthusiasm for music, I went to college for music business. I tried playing instruments but I was never satisfied with the outcome based on the amount of work that went into practicing. So I utilized my other talents of being organized, personable, and innovative.

While at college I had some amazing experiences and was honored to be part of some great projects. I was Vice-President of a club/class that critiqued music artists and taught them about the music business. More importantly, we stepped out of the boundary of music ‘industry’ and showed them how to become successful and bring their mind beyond what college simply taught. From there, I had the opportunity to take part in the travels of E3 Dance Crew, who won the Super Top Dog Competition at the Apollo Theater. A member of the class became successful with The Goonies, another artist (AzR) having a song go “viral” that he made in honor of Steve Jobs’ Resignation/Passing, and an engineer just had a mix of his go viral as well!

E3 Dance Crew

The Goonies

AzR

MikeKUZ

I don’t think I could have asked for a greater college experience. I am so thankful to see the fruitfulness of the class HMS 101 – How to Master your Skills 101.

Most people go through college and life wondering what they really want to do or living for other’s expectations/approval. I’ll be honest: I was there too and even though I had a magnificent experience, there was something missing. One of the tricks I learned is to evaluate what you love and what makes you happiest and create something out of that. However, it’s not always clear even when it’s right in front of you.

I discovered that I LOVE music – Getting ready in the morning, driving to work, passing time, etc. And that’s where it ends. I simply love listening. The other most important factor that I uncovered was that I am passionate about helping others achieve their goals, becoming their best self, and seeing them grow. Realizing that this world is full of people who have no idea what they’re really doing, only what they think they want and know.

It’s okay to change your mind and change your purpose. I finally realized the reason I was infatuated with those personal development books I’ve been reading for the past eight years. From that I launched LifeSketch a couple months ago and it has really taken off and I thank Samah J. for letting me guest post. I now do exactly what I Love

+ Inspire people through Daily Insights here

+ Write weekly about new ways to view life here

and

+ Develop products to help others achieve their goals here (Free guide coming soon!)

I encourage you all to take part in some way, even if it’s simply “liking” the Facebook page to get an inspirational quote in your newsfeed each morning. I hope I’ve provided an interesting insight with this post for you all, and if you have any questions just Say Hi

Ignite Your Spark,

Jams Wightman

Picture: Ferrari + caballos + fuerza = cerebro Humano 

Leave a Reply

