I am lost but yet I have found

27 Feb

I am lost but yet I have found.

I know that title too many makes no sense. Hopefully, after reading this you will understand. Since I have graduated college I have had 8 different positions. I have worked everywhere including retail to healthcare to production to customer service. All the jobs have had nothing to do with what I am passionate about, but it has brought me closer to figure out what I love to do. Unfortunately, I am still unsure of what I want to do though. For a while I felt lost, I kept applying to jobs that I thought would be a great fit for me but eventually I realized it was not for me.

I always thought I wanted to work at record label and that would be it. However, I have found myself wanting more and unsure if this goal of working at a record label was it. I spent four years of college being narrow-mindedĀ and making interning at a record label my number one goal. In hindsight, having that laser focus on achieving my dreams was not necessarily a bad thing. However, now that I am out of college I do not want to spend another 4 years pigeonholing myself.

I have made the decision to be more open-minded and keep challenging myself in other areas of my life. It is really easy in your youth to believe that you have all the time in the world to figure out who you are. Realistically that is not true. In your youth you have time to try different opportunities and settle into the career that is best for you.

Leave a Reply

